Articles

Posted on Wednesday, 8 August, 2018 - 18:05
Check out what other NW Organisations are planning over the next few months including a Festival of Learning at Yeshurun; Fun Faith Fayre for Schools; and the Annual Community Quiz.
Posted on Wednesday, 8 August, 2018 - 18:01
Read about the work of the Jewish Representative Council and the plans for its Centenary celebrations in 2019.   Scroll down to read the whole edition and its addendum or to download a copy click on:
Posted on Wednesday, 8 August, 2018 - 17:22
See Members Notice Board by clicking here
Posted on Wednesday, 8 August, 2018 - 16:19
See Members Notice Board by clicking here
Posted on Sunday, 29 July, 2018 - 14:13
Posted on Wednesday, 25 July, 2018 - 13:02
Next monthly children's service on Shabbat  4th August with the fantastic Adam and Shulamit Finn at 11am for Years 1 - 5.  Hope to see you there!
Posted on Thursday, 19 July, 2018 - 22:23
Here is a short summary of some of the halachos that apply to Shabbos and Sunday.
Posted on Thursday, 19 July, 2018 - 21:31
This Sunday, we will be mourning the destruction of the temple and so many other tragedies throughout Jewish history.
Posted on Wednesday, 11 July, 2018 - 17:30
From the Sefer ‘Zeh Magiah Ha Bayita’ - It’s Coming Home book of Jewish Law!!
Posted on Thursday, 28 June, 2018 - 20:26
THIS SHABBAT MORNING AT SHRUBBS. Manchester Mizrachi together with local shuls invites the community to hear Divrei Torah from Rav Peles over the coming weeks.  
Posted on Wednesday, 13 June, 2018 - 23:05
Presented in Manchester on Tuesday 19 June, 8pm & ...
Posted on Monday, 4 June, 2018 - 19:51
Tuesday 12th June in the Hilton Suite with a special screening of 'The Impossible Spy' - the amazing true story of Israel's Master spy, Eli Cohen. 
Posted on Tuesday, 1 May, 2018 - 13:14
The Shule has recently created a new Privacy Policy in accordance with the new Data Protection legislation - to view or download your own copy of the new Policy please click.....
Posted on Monday, 23 April, 2018 - 12:07
The Big Questions, BBC1’s topical ethical debate show, is now looking for audience members for series eleven.
Posted on Monday, 9 April, 2018 - 13:43
Shrubberies has been chosen by UJIA to welcome their Magic Moment delegation who are coming to Manchester for the Yom Hazikaron and Yom Haatzmaut celebrations. 
Subscribe to Articles