Articles

Posted on Thursday, 12 July, 2018 - 11:35
We regret to inform you that Simon White o”h, son of Ralph White, father of Portia Nevitt and brother of Esther Sherman, has passed away.  
Posted on Wednesday, 11 July, 2018 - 17:30
From the Sefer ‘Zeh Magiah Ha Bayita’ - It’s Coming Home book of Jewish Law!!
Posted on Friday, 6 July, 2018 - 13:47
To listen to this week's D'var Torah by Rabbi Eisenberg please click here.
Posted on Thursday, 28 June, 2018 - 20:26
THIS SHABBAT MORNING AT SHRUBBS. Manchester Mizrachi together with local shuls invites the community to hear Divrei Torah from Rav Peles over the coming weeks.  
Posted on Wednesday, 13 June, 2018 - 23:05
Presented in Manchester on Tuesday 19 June, 8pm & ...
Posted on Monday, 4 June, 2018 - 19:51
Tuesday 12th June in the Hilton Suite with a special screening of 'The Impossible Spy' - the amazing true story of Israel's Master spy, Eli Cohen. 
Posted on Thursday, 24 May, 2018 - 12:11
Check out what other NW Organisations are planning over the next few months including Jonathan Goldstein - JLC Chair, UK Jewish Film "Keep the Change", the Warth Mills Internment Camp Project, Taste
Posted on Friday, 18 May, 2018 - 00:10
Latest edition now in the MEMBERS' SECTION to read or download containing: 'Thought for the Week'; Times of Services; Forthcoming Events; Shiurim; Yartzeits for the Coming Week; Weekly Teaser &  'Joke of the Week
Posted on Tuesday, 1 May, 2018 - 13:14
The Shule has recently created a new Privacy Policy in accordance with the new Data Protection legislation - to view or download your own copy of the new Policy please click.....
Posted on Monday, 23 April, 2018 - 12:07
The Big Questions, BBC1’s topical ethical debate show, is now looking for audience members for series eleven.
Posted on Monday, 9 April, 2018 - 13:43
Shrubberies has been chosen by UJIA to welcome their Magic Moment delegation who are coming to Manchester for the Yom Hazikaron and Yom Haatzmaut celebrations. 
Posted on Monday, 9 April, 2018 - 13:02
Special monthly children's service with the fantastic Adam and Shulamit Finn at 11am for Years 1 - 5.  Hope to see you there! Davening, activities, snacks and games!
Posted on Monday, 9 April, 2018 - 12:22
RepPresents is the voice of the Jewish Representative Council of Greater Manchester & Region - to read click 
Posted on Monday, 2 April, 2018 - 13:03
The Omer is counted from the night of second Seder until the night before Shavuot. Download and print this aid to counting the Omer.
Posted on Wednesday, 28 March, 2018 - 22:47
Information about times of services for Pesach, Fire Safety, Chief Rabbis's message, LBD, Seder Companion and more.  
Subscribe to Articles